During a recent trip to Target, the cashier told me that I was randomly selected to complete a guest survey for a chance to win a $1,000 gift card. I don’t normally complete such surveys (survey = mailing list), but I guess the chance for $1,000 persuaded me.

First problem: The cashier had highlighted the required User ID and password printed on my receipt, which smeared the ink and made the numbers nearly illegible. I entered about four different combinations of numbers before I finally got access to the survey.

targetreceipt2.jpg

Second problem: After answering the first question, I clicked “Next” to continue and promptly received an error. I tried another browser and got a similar error.

targeterror.jpg

Third problem: Target just turned a positive experience into a negative experience.

 

