In her book Keeping the Faith (reviewed previously in this blog), Ana Mollindo Mims begins with what amounts to a personal manifesto. She says, in part

“I believe in destiny.”

“I believe each of us has a path that points us toward that destiny.”

“I believe that I am here for a purpose, not because of some random occurrence or decision by my parents.”

“I believe events in my life happen for a reason, not by accident.”

And my favorite:

“I believe that we have free will, and when we cede that free will to God’s purpose and plan, in life and in business, we will find ourselves on a journey that will fulfill and elate us, by no one’s standards but His own.”

True fulfillment in life comes by discovering and yielding your passion to the One who gave you that passion. What were you created to do?

